Post Reply 244 posts
Beards
    EvilDan
    Lieutenant

Beards

by EvilDan » Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:40 pm

Okay, so I've been growing mine for a while (almost 5 years, though it really hasn't grown since the first year). It reaches beyond my nipples and, when wet, to my belly-button. However, there's a new series on IFC (Whisker Wars) that has made me realize that I am not caring for my beard as much as I should. As recently as a year ago, I could always walk into a room and KNOW I was going to have the best beard there. That is no longer the case.

While there are some really funny stories about shit I've caught it in, I'm more interesting in finding out of anyone has any good grooming tips. I really want to make the hair much softer, since I feel like I could cut it off and sell it as a merkin. (I've joked that when I cut it I would donate it to testicular cancer, since everyone's balls should be warm.)

This is a metal forum, so surely there are some other epic beards out there?
    Never take anything I say seriously.

Am I Evil? I am Dan. Yes, I am! :twisted:
    viathyn
    Commander

Re: Beards

by viathyn » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:01 pm

I keep a pretty close-cropped one personally. I admire your tenacity in growing a beard for FIVE years!!!! :viking: :shock:
    2011: Cabin #5549
    2012: Cabin #2581
    2013: Cabin #2077
    2014: Cabin #2583
    2015: Cabin #3242

Please check out my band
    http://www.facebook.com/VIATHYN

WizardBeast
    Captain

by WizardBeast » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:04 pm

EvilDan wrote:Okay, so I've been growing mine for a while (almost 5 years, though it really hasn't grown since the first year). It reaches beyond my nipples and, when wet, to my belly-button. However, there's a new series on IFC (Whisker Wars) that has made me realize that I am not caring for my beard as much as I should. As recently as a year ago, I could always walk into a room and KNOW I was going to have the best beard there. That is no longer the case.